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December 19, 2008 
 
 
 
To:  All Premium Finance Companies 
 
Re: Application for 2008-2009 Renewal Licenses as an Insurance Premium Finance 

Company and Annual Report 
 
Dear Sir/Madam: 
 

Pursuant to Georgia Insurance Department Regulations 120-2-21-.01 and 120-2-21-.02(2), you 
must complete Form GID-22, Application for Renewal of License, and Form GID-24, Annual Report 
of Insurance Premium Finance Companies.  These forms, along with instructions for preparation of 
Annual Report, may be accessed via the Department’s website at the following address: 
http://www.gainsurance.org/Non-Traditional%20Entities/Home.aspx.   
 

Form GID-22, License Renewal Application, is for the year 07/08 since licenses are issued to 
be effective July 1 through June 30.  Your company name in the first section of this form MUST BE 
THE SAME AS ON YOUR CURRENT LICENSE.  Any correction to that name should be entered 
in the Section just below the NOTE.  
 

Form GID-24, Annual Report, will be for year-end December 31, 2008.  NOTE: If amounts 
are entered in Schedule C, Line 29 or Schedule D, Line 55, a supporting statement, or 
explanation must be attached. 
 

In addition, the Premium Finance Company shall immediately notify the Commissioner of any 
material change in its ownership or principal officers.  Any change in ownership or principals requires 
a Biographical Questionnaire (GID-23), Release of Information (GID-53) and an Investigative Report 
for each individual changed in the organization.  Included in the Investigative Report should be a past 
10 year history verifying the residences in which the individual in question has lived, any local, state 
and federal court findings related to the individual in question and a credit history of the individual in 
question.   

 
Pursuant to Georgia Regulation 120-2-21-.03, each licensee shall deposit with the 

Commissioner a bond in the amount of $25,000 (the bond must name of the Georgia Commissioner 
of Insurance as the certificate holder and have a 30 day written notice of cancellation).  The 
company must provide a complete copy of the bond, including all endorsements.  
 



These forms must be completed in their entirety and returned to this Office ON OR BEFORE 
MARCH 1, 2009, along with renewal fee of $300.00 for Limited license or $500.00 for Full Powers 
license.  If a correct and complete filing, along with the appropriate fees, is not received ON OR 
BEFORE MARCH 1, 2009, in a accordance with O.C.G.A. §33-22-6, administrative action, 
including but not limited to, revocation, suspension, or imposition of probation or fine will be 
commenced. 

 
Please note that your financial statement MUST BE MAILED to us.  We will not accept hand 

delivered statements -- NO EXCEPTIONS WILL BE MADE.  Please call me at 404-656-7556 if 
you have any questions.  
 

Sincerely, 
 
 
 

 
Tammy L. Brewster 
Financial Analyst 
Enforcement Division 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


